Anyone seen Haibane Renmei (Charcoal Feather Federation)?

The real heart of CAA; discuss specific series, issues, and things related to anime here.

Anyone seen Haibane Renmei (Charcoal Feather Federation)?

Postby nekomi » Sat May 31, 2003 8:40 am

Hi everyone, just joined this board... I have a question for all of you. ^__^ Anyone out there into fansubs? I watched Haibane Renmei a few months ago and couldn't help but notice some very interesting Christian themes and references... even beyond the obvious angel motif. Anybody agree? Maybe I'm just looking too hard... ^~;;
nekomi

Postby ShiroiHikari » Sat May 31, 2003 10:28 am

Hmm, I've never done the fansub thing before, but I was thinking of trying it sometime...so no, I haven't seen this series .__. But hey, sounds interesting.
fightin' in the eighties
ShiroiHikari

Postby inkhana » Sat May 31, 2003 10:43 am

Hi Nekomi!

First of all, welcome! :D

I've not seen Haibane Renmei (my anime-watching is actually dreadfully behind, as usual). I do have a question, though; where do you (or anyone else, for that matter) get your fansubs, generally speaking? It sounds like Haibane Renmei would be really neat.

Ink

BOOSTER: Hey, No.1! Where's my cake?!
SNIFIT 1: Booster, Sir! There's a 70% chance the object you're standing on is a cake.
BOOSTER: What? THIS thing's a cake?

You have the power to say anything you want, so why not say something positive?
- Frank Capra

(in response to an interview question "Do you have a pet peeve having to do with this biz?")
People who write below their abilities in order to crank out tons of books and make a buck. Especially Christian authors who do that. Outsiders judge us for it, and make fun of us for it, and it makes Jesus look bad. We of all artists on earth should be the most concerned with doing our best possible work at all times. We of all people should write with all our hearts, as if writing for the Lord and not for men.
- Athol Dickson

Avatar by scarlethibiscus from LJ.