RPG section?

Get the scoop on the changes happening here at CAA. You may also suggest changes or additions to the site and provide feedback about the board.

RPG section?

Postby PMK » Fri Jan 02, 2004 11:28 am

I know I'm just a newbie but I think an RPG section would be nice to have.
PMK

Postby inkhana » Fri Jan 02, 2004 11:54 am

Well, we already have the standard game section, and most of the discussion that goes on in there is about RPGs already...:grin:

BOOSTER: Hey, No.1! Where's my cake?!
SNIFIT 1: Booster, Sir! There's a 70% chance the object you're standing on is a cake.
BOOSTER: What? THIS thing's a cake?

You have the power to say anything you want, so why not say something positive?
- Frank Capra

(in response to an interview question "Do you have a pet peeve having to do with this biz?")
People who write below their abilities in order to crank out tons of books and make a buck. Especially Christian authors who do that. Outsiders judge us for it, and make fun of us for it, and it makes Jesus look bad. We of all artists on earth should be the most concerned with doing our best possible work at all times. We of all people should write with all our hearts, as if writing for the Lord and not for men.
- Athol Dickson

Avatar by scarlethibiscus from LJ.
inkhana

Postby Ashley » Fri Jan 02, 2004 3:29 pm

It is something that has come to mind as of late; Gypsy and I were discussing the possibility/reprecussions of such a section not too long ago...something to think about indeed. But welcome here!
Ashley

Postby inkhana » Fri Jan 02, 2004 3:49 pm

Waitaminute...are we talking about a text RPG or a new game section?

SNIFIT 1: Booster, Sir! There's a 70% chance the object you're standing on is a cake.

- Frank Capra

(in response to an interview question "Do you have a pet peeve having to do with this biz?")