Toward the Gleam by T.M. Doran

A place to discuss your favorite authors and poets, Christian and secular

Toward the Gleam by T.M. Doran

Postby chrstphrlght » Sun Aug 21, 2011 3:11 pm

Has anyone read this book? I'm interested because it's supposed to be wonderful for fans of Tolkien and Lewis, but with money so tight these days I'd rather not spend the money on a book I won't enjoy.
User avatar
chrstphrlght
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 11:34 am
Location: Texas

Postby Atria35 » Sun Aug 21, 2011 3:50 pm

Haven't heard of it, and after doing a little looking around it's really not that well-known. I discovered that it incorporates LoTR into a story (makes it so that they "reall happened") and overall the reviews are favorable, so I'll be seeing if I can't get it from my local library to see.

Some good fantasy that you might consider checking out that I have read is the Mistborn series by Brandon Sanderson. It has a similar epic fantasy feel to it.
User avatar
Atria35
 
Posts: 6295
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 7:30 am


Return to Book Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests