HEY GUYS!!!

If you're new to CAA, we invite you to tell us about yourself here. This is the place to post your own bio or read up on other members. Be as in depth as you like!

HEY GUYS!!!

Postby Troy » Tue Jan 28, 2014 10:16 pm

Hello Guys,
Mine name is Troy (yes that's my real name lol). I'm 19 years old and I'm a college student majoring in Finance. I've enjoyed anime ever since I was a little kid. My first anime ever was Pokemon :pikka: followed by Digimon. I'm really into the classics like Dragonball Z and Inuyasha. I also love the new animes such as Sword Art Online and I had just finished watching Anohana today (cried man tears of Joy). I'm also a strong believer in Christ but I have a struggling prayer life which mostly stems of a fear of being condemned. I have the full ambition to get over it though. I came to know Christ in grade 8 and my life changed for the better ever since then. Jesus is just amazing :D Anyway I'm really excited to be here and I hope to meet you all really soon. LET THE GREAT TIMES COMMENCE!!!
Troy

Re: HEY GUYS!!!

Postby K. Ayato » Tue Jan 28, 2014 10:34 pm

Howdy! :jump:

I understand the prayer life challenge. Been there years ago. Used to hold God at arm's length, for lack of a better expression. Once I grasped that I can tell Him anything and not hold back, and learning more about Him, things have changed :).
K. Ayato

Postby drill » Wed Jan 29, 2014 7:41 am

Welcome to CAA Troy! Hope you enjoy your stay :D

Do you have a favorite anime?
drill

Postby Lynna » Wed Jan 29, 2014 8:04 am

Welcome :) How did you find us?
Lynna

Postby Troy » Wed Jan 29, 2014 8:32 am

K. Ayato wrote:Howdy! :jump:

I understand the prayer life challenge. Been there years ago. Used to hold God at arm's length, for lack of a better expression. Once I grasped that I can tell Him anything and not hold back, and learning more about Him, things have changed :).

Thanks for the advice. :)
Troy

Postby Troy » Wed Jan 29, 2014 8:37 am