The [insert clever hello here] trick

If you're new to CAA, we invite you to tell us about yourself here. This is the place to post your own bio or read up on other members. Be as in depth as you like!

The [insert clever hello here] trick

Postby John_Smith » Fri Sep 06, 2013 9:08 pm

Greetings! My story is something like this: I watched The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya last spring, and since then have been watching piles of anime. A few days ago I asked myself the question, 'I wonder if there's any Christian anime sites?' and found myself here.

My favorite anime is Sword Art Online, hence the glaring avatar.

I'm currently a college student, working at a degree in comparative religion, and I'm also working on a Narnian-esque novel right now.

Right... well... Hi.
Last edited by John_Smith on Fri Sep 06, 2013 11:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
John_Smith

Re: The [insert clever hello here] trick

Postby goldenspines » Fri Sep 06, 2013 9:46 pm

Hello and a very warm welcome to you, John Smith. I hope you enjoy it here. ^_^
goldenspines

Postby silvanis2.0 » Fri Sep 06, 2013 9:51 pm

Very awesome! Do let us know when you're novel's up and running! Welcome to the madness, good sir. :D
silvanis2.0

Postby John_Smith » Sat Sep 07, 2013 11:47 am

Thank-you to which ever mod re-approved this thread. For a few moments there I was thinking to myself, 'Less than ten minutes logged and I've already broken the forum.'

And thanks silvanis and goldenspines! About my novel, I'll publish it someday... If you ever see a book called Kinnerith, you can say that you know the author.
John_Smith

Postby drill » Sat Sep 07, 2013 3:18 pm

Welcome to the forums John_Smith! Hope you enjoy your stay :D
drill

Postby PandaPop » Sat Sep 07, 2013 4:50 pm

How do you do sir! ooh comparative religion I bet that is fascinating, I do a bit of studying different religions on my own, so I'm sure it is really interesting. I just finished SOA a week or so ago, very fun anime indeed!
PandaPop