New here (obviously)!

If you're new to CAA, we invite you to tell us about yourself here. This is the place to post your own bio or read up on other members. Be as in depth as you like!

New here (obviously)!

Postby Popyman » Tue Sep 20, 2011 8:34 pm

Hi! ^^ I just happened upon this site one day, thought it was cool, saved the link, and then--as usual with me--totally forgot about it. >_< BUT, I recently was looking through my list of favorites and re-stumbled upon this place and decided to make an account before I forgot again. XD

I guess there isn't really that much to say about me. I like anime, manga, movies, shows, books--pretty much anywhere a story can be told, I'm there. I'm a writer, stories are, quite literally, my life. I'm currently working on two books and hope to have one in good shape to start sending it to publishers by the end of the year/early next.

I look forward to meeting you all! I've never been a part of an anime focused site because the ones I've seen are cesspools...Finding this one was a Godsend!
Popyman

Postby Makachop^^128 » Tue Sep 20, 2011 8:47 pm

Welcome!

favorite games? Animes? O-o
"We're not gonna die. We can't die, Bendis. You know why? Because we are so...very...pretty. We are just too pretty for God to let us die."-Mal

http://www.facebook.com/ShaylaChan

http://www.shelfari.com/shaylabot
http://myanimelist.net/profile/ShaylaBot
Makachop^^128

Postby Popyman » Tue Sep 20, 2011 8:57 pm

Thanks! ^^

Let's see...

Favorite games: Mother 3, Kingdom Hearts series, Metal Gear Solid 2, Cave Story, and Psychonauts are probably my top favorites.

Favorite anime:...that's a lot harder. All I know is that FLCL is on top, no other anime comes close to that work of art. Others would be: Hunter X Hunter (that is my favorite manga for sure), Soul Eater, Trigun, Welcome to the NHK, and a whole lot of others I can't think of right now. XD
Popyman

Postby Makachop^^128 » Tue Sep 20, 2011 9:54 pm

Popyman (post: 1505883) wrote:Thanks! ^^