Critiquing Wanted

Unleash your creative writing skills here.

Critiquing Wanted

Postby Midknight74012 » Fri Jun 24, 2011 12:18 am

I've been doing a bit of writing and it's my first time doing it. I'm using an open source project called LegacyVerse on dA and would like some feedback.

Andrew Epaphras is the name of the Protagonist

1 Born on the Czardom of Sphere industrial planet of Thawig Prime, Andrew grew up in a tough environment with regular fights with the neighborhood bullies the authorities didn't care much about. The air pollution from all the industrial factories always gave him breathing issues and he's not the only one. Everyone suffered from asthma in 1 way or another. His parents worked 18 hours a day, giving him only a small opportunity to converse with them before they had to repeat the grueling day. He treasured every moment he had with his mother and father. He would do anything for them, and loved them with all his heart.

2 He's mother always taught him not all beings are evil. There is a peaceful existence in the galaxy and he should take a chance to go out and find it.

3 When the CoS learned about his mother talking about peace in other parts of the galaxy, they took her and the father to the execution grounds to be hanged for Treason and conspiracy to take over the CoS. With her last words "I love you, Andrew" they hung her. This devastated Andrew with much hatred for the CoS.

4 At 15 years old, just months after the execution, the CoS drafted Andrew into the CoS to train as an infantryman. The military school he went to was worse then his neighborhood. Only sometimes did he get below 95% on his test, which resulted in solitary confinement. However, despite these setbacks, he managed to graduate at the top of his class, excelling in in all his subjects, top sprinter, top hand-to-hand combatant, and rifleman.