My fantasy novel with no title :p

Unleash your creative writing skills here.

My fantasy novel with no title :p

Postby musicaloddball » Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:50 am

Please be warned that:

1. This is a PG-13 novel for violence and possibly in the future some hints at a pre-marital relationship although I have not written that part yet.

2. This is a first draft that I barely read over twice. Translation: I know this editing but I'm too busy/lazy. :P

3. I am a recreational writer. I know my writing is not award-winning fiction, and I frankly don't care. :)

4. I have been working this story for years, and I will not finish it until at least next year, possibly longer. I do very little writing during college semesters because I get so busy.

However, constructive criticism and other comments are ALWAYS welcome. Even though I do this for fun, improvement is always good. I hope you like it!

Prologue

Once every century, a star would fall from the sky and spend the rest of its few days in life among the three kingdoms of men. The world of men was always eager for the visits from the stars, for the stars always gave gifts to men that filled their world with life and beauty and magic. But the coming of a star always preceded the death of a star, and the stars could never stay for long.

Then, a strange thing happened: the stars went to war against each other. A certain star led a rebellion against the King, the greatest star, whose light was too great to be borne by the eyes of any living creature. The rebellious star was hurled from the sky prematurely, and so came into the world of men, but he gave different gifts from the previous gifts of the celestial citizens.