Writers Wanted

Unleash your creative writing skills here.

Writers Wanted

Postby superninjaspy » Fri Jan 09, 2004 10:11 am

Riotgear Comics (Publishing "The Way") is looking for writers for paid work. If you feel like you have a story to tell, in a way that is competitive with other published manga (or comics), please submit your stuff! Pass this information on to your friends as well!

More information is available at our website:

http://www.riotgearcomics.com

-Tucker Image
superninjaspy

Postby Gypsy » Fri Jan 09, 2004 12:30 pm

Thanks for letting us know! I'm sure a few people will be interested!
||Skipping Tomorrows Webmanga||
"A ship in harbor is safe but that is not what ships are built for." - John A. Shedd
Gypsy

Postby Haibane Shadsie » Fri Jan 09, 2004 2:21 pm

I am a writer/artist currently seeking work. I checked out the website. I'm not very familiar with the comics market... (more familiar with the general writing market), but I believe I have stories that can be competitive, and have great potential for a mass-market audience. The stories that I write are colored with Christian themes, but are say - less Tim LeHaye and more Tolkien in style... ie, I don't "preach" (which I think is what you are looking for).

I do draw, but I think that I would be more valuable to you as a writer than as an artist. My style fits neither the typical comics style nor typical manga style, and while some people love my style, I've found a lot of hardcore manga fans do not, however, everyone seems to agree that I tell great stories.

I have several short stories that are complete, though I'm not sure what you would be looking for right now. I have one that I may submit to you after I have done a third revision to it (it is in its second draft, but my writer's club is currently reading it again to help me see ways to improve it). As it is, it is one of my best stories, but I'm a perfectionist, constantly polishing my work.