Page 2 of 2

Re: General Manga News

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:50 pm
by MangaRocks!

Re: General Manga News

PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 11:05 pm
by MangaRocks!
Continuing the glorious saga of "Yen Press Owns My Wallet And I Give It To Them Gladly" :grin: , now they've licensed the Sound! Euphonium novels (among other things)! :thumb:

Re: General Manga News

PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2016 9:40 pm
by MangaRocks!
Yep, Yen Press strikes again-- this time with the excellent Utsuro no Hako to Zero no Maria (a.k.a. The Empty Box And The Zeroth Maria / HakoMari novels!!

If you haven't heard of them before (or would just like to know why this is a great acquisition), you can read my review of this 7-volume series in this post. :)

Re: General Manga News

PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 9:52 pm
by MangaRocks!
For once I'm *not* posting about Yen Press, LOL-- this time it's Seven Seas, who just licensed Satoshi Mizukami's masterpiece Spirit Circle!! :jump: :dance: :jump: :dance: :jump:

Re: General Manga News

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 10:42 pm
by MangaRocks!

Re: General Manga News

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 12:21 pm
by MangaRocks!

Re: General Manga News

PostPosted: Sat Jul 01, 2017 7:52 pm
by MangaRocks!
(EDIT:) Several more rather large pieces of news:

* #1, Yen Press (...who else, LOL? :grin: ) *FINALLY* licensed Silver Spoon (among many other things)! :jump: :jump:

* #2, Cardcaptor Sakura: Clear Card Arc has just been licensed by Kodansha! :jump:

* And #3, Seven Seas has licensed Takano Ichigo's Orange: Future, the Boogiepop novels, *and* the Toradora! novels! :wow!:

Re: General Manga News

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 10:21 pm
by MangaRocks!
This time it's Viz (for once, LOL :P ) -- they just licensed the hilarious Takane to Hana! :jump:

Re: General Manga News

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:38 pm
by MangaRocks!

Re: General Manga News

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:04 pm
by MangaRocks!
Actually not a licensing announcement this time, but rather a new series announcement-- and one I would have never expected (this was definitely a pleasant surprise):

Muhyo & Roji's Bureau Of Supernatural Investigation is getting a sequel! :wow!: :thumb:

Re: General Manga News

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:34 am
by MangaRocks!

Re: General Manga News

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 10:25 am
by Kaori

Re: General Manga News

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 11:19 am
by MangaRocks!