Esoteric's first exhibition...

Upload your work in this forum for others to comment on.

Esoteric's first exhibition...

Postby Esoteric » Wed Sep 01, 2004 11:14 am

All right, when i asked about ink pens, I think it was psycho_ann who said I should put up some art. This is my first time adding attachments so I hope I do it right.

The first image is typical of my inking style. I used a crowquill, but the results would have been similar with a ballpoint or Sakura.

The second image is a rough sketch. Graphite and ballpoint pen. Most of my drawings and doodles only reach this level of finish.

Lastly, I attatched 2 of 16 images I made for a children's book project (that i've never finished). They were done in graphite with frisket and a special cottonswab/tape-jutsu for shading.

I also create digital artwork, but I won't post those in this thread.

As you can see, my technics aren't very manga-ish, more classical. But I would like to improve in both styles, so suggestions are welcome!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Esoteric

Postby ShiroiHikari » Wed Sep 01, 2004 11:17 am

nice job! the last pic is really cool...o.O
fightin' in the eighties
ShiroiHikari

Postby shooraijin » Wed Sep 01, 2004 3:29 pm

Yes, it is! The shading is particularly effective. If that's your rough, I'd love to see your final draft. ^^
"you're a doctor.... and 27 years.... so...doctor + 27 years = HATORI SOHMA" - RoyalWing, when I was 27
"Al hail the forum editting Shooby! His vibes are law!" - Osaka-chan

I could still be champ, but I'd feel bad taking it away from one of the younger guys. - George Foreman
shooraijin

Postby panegryst » Wed Sep 01, 2004 3:51 pm

these are really good
"Reason is the Devil's harlot."
-Martin Luther

I'll stand for nothing less
Or never stand again
-Chevelle, 'The Clincher'

Image Image
panegryst

Postby Esoteric » Thu Sep 02, 2004 8:54 am