Work

Make prayer requests or praise God in this forum. If you log out you make anonymous requests. However, your posts will be reviewed before they appear.

Work

Postby Lynna » Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:47 am

Hello!
It's been a while, but some of you may remember that way back in November I posted a prayer request about finding a job and possibly moving. I ended up doing both, and I now work as a baker at a fast food chain. I work the graveyard shift, which has been difficult for me, because it makes it super hard to make friends, or even have very much human contact at all. Luckily, I've befriended some people at church, and am going to a morning Bible Study, which has definitely helped.

Work has been hard, though. My Aunt said once that it sounds like I'm doing enough work for two people (I work most of the night alone, as the store is not open 24 hours. My job mostly involves cleaning and baking stuff for the next day) and sometimes it really, really seems that way. But that is not really the biggest problem. The biggest problem is that I've been having trouble getting on with my supervisor, the person I have to see the most at work. She is not a terrible person, but she can be very moody some days, and is always scolding me for something, which I wouldn't mind at all...if it weren't that she never gives me positive feedback. I can count the number of times that I can remember that she's noticed when I've done something well on two fingers. I've been trying really hard to please her, and to bear with her grumpy moods, but...after almost three months, it's gotten discouraging. Even though I'm improving, all she sees are my mistakes.